Stacked Wooden Logs
Teens Surviving, Striving and Thriving is a support group for teen suicide attempt survivors and youth 13-19 yo who have suicidal thoughts.

Date and time

Wed Dec 07 2022

Description
<div>Teens Surviving, Striving and Thriving is a support group for teen suicide attempt survivors and youth 13-19 yo who have suicidal thoughts.</div><div style="margin-top: 20px"><div style="margin: 20px 10px;font-size: 15px;line-height: 22px;font-weight: 400;text-align: left;"><h1>Teens Surviving, Striving &amp; Thriving:</h1><h2>Support for teens with ongoing suicidal ideation or who have survived a suicide attempt.</h2><h3>• Teens Surviving, Striving, and Thriving is a free support group led by trained adult faciltators who have also experienced ongoing suicidal ideation and/or have survived a suicide attempt. </h3><h3>• Teens Surviving, Striving, and Thriving meets at 4:30 pm PT / 5:30 pm MT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET on the first Wednesday night every month via Zoom - the meeting link is available in the online event area on Eventbrite to those who are registered, you can visit <a href="http://www.hope-group.org/survive-strive-thrive" target="_blank" rel="nofollow noopener noreferrer"></a><a href="http://www.survive-strive-thrive.org/teens" target="_blank" rel="nofollow noopener noreferrer">www.survive-strive-thrive.org/teens</a> for the zoom link/phone number to call in or you can email info@hope-group.org for the link to the meeting. Our meetings last for 1.5 hours and are a way for teens who experience suicidal ideation (thoughts) or who have experienced a suicide attempt (or both) to connect with other teens who share similar experiences.</h3><h3>• This group is not a substitute for medical treatment or professional therapy. We have crisis resources available at every meeting for those who may be looking for/need additional support. </h3><h3><strong>FAQs</strong></h3><h3><strong>Are there age requirements for the group?</strong></h3><h3>This group is open to youth ages 13-19. We have a group for adults 18+ called Surviving, Striving &amp; Thriving that meets weekly on Thursday nights. Please contact us at info@hope-group.org or visit <a href="http://www.survive-strive-thrive.org" target="_blank" rel="nofollow noopener noreferrer">www.survive-strive-thrive.org</a> for more information.</h3><h3></h3><h3><strong>How can I contact the organizer with any questions?</strong></h3><h3>Group facilitator Charlie Tankersley can be contacted at charlotte@hope-group.org or (720) 745-9252 if you have any questions about the group or if you need resources before you attend your first meeting.</h3></div></div>

Location

Online Event