Stacked Wooden Logs
Surviving, Striving and Thriving is a support group for adult suicide attempt survivors and individuals 18+ who have suicidal thoughts.

Date and time

Wed Dec 07 2022

Description
<div>Surviving, Striving and Thriving is a support group for adult suicide attempt survivors and individuals 18+ who have suicidal thoughts.</div><div style="margin-top: 20px"><div style="margin: 20px 10px;font-size: 15px;line-height: 22px;font-weight: 400;text-align: left;"><h1>Surviving, Striving &amp; Thriving:
</h1><h2>Support for adults with ongoing suicidal ideation or who have survived a suicide attempt.
</h2><h3>• Surviving, Striving, and Thriving is a free weekly peer-facilitated support group led by trained facilitators whose role in the group is to help guide the flow of discussion and not to diagnose or treat members of the group.
</h3><h3>• Surviving, Striving, and Thriving meets at 5:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm MT / 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET on Thursday nights via Zoom - the meeting link is available in the online event area on Eventbrite to those who are registered, you can visit <a href="http://www.hope-group.org/survive-strive-thrive" target="_blank" rel="nofollow noopener noreferrer">www.hope-group.org/survive-strive-thrive</a> for the zoom link/phone number to call in or you can email info@hope-group.org for the link to the meeting. Our meetings last for 1.5 hours and are a way to connect for individuals who experience suicidal ideation (thoughts) or who have experienced a suicide attempt (or both).
</h3><h3>• This group is not a substitute for medical treatment or professional therapy. We have crisis resources available at every meeting for those who may be looking for/need additional support.
</h3><h3><strong>FAQs</strong>
</h3><h3><strong>Are there minimum age requirements for the group?</strong>
</h3><h3>The minimum age for the group is 18. A group for teens may be available in the future. Please email info@hope-group.org if you are interested in joining and are under 18 (or have a teen under 18 that would like to join).
</h3><h3><strong>How can I contact the organizer with any questions?</strong>
</h3><h3>Group facilitator Charlotte Tankersley can be contacted at charlotte@hope-group.org or (720) 745-9252 if you have any questions about the group or if you need resources before you attend your first meeting.
</h3><h2></h2></div></div>

Location

Online Event